Capiznon Supports Earth Hour

Earth Hour

Earth Hour

Earth hour is global effort that encouraged people from all over the world to turn off their lights on March 28, from 8:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., to raise awareness about the effects of climate change and global warming. This is my first time to participate in the global campaign to protect the environment. I believe in this. I am a green person, recycling most stuff and never wasting-saving energy most of the time. Earth gets my support. Most Capiznon in other barangays and towns across Capiz also took part in the global campaign. May I ask the Hectic Capiznon Bloggers 2009 participants if you turned off your computer or any electrical appliances in your home? Did you remember the Earth hour last March 28 Hectic Capiznon Bloggers 2009 participants? As I go out in my house to see if everybody also supports this campaign, I observe that some houses around Roxas City did not observe and support this campaign. We do this to lessen the effect of climate change and global warming. Listen to these Hectic Capiznon Bloggers 2009 participants. According to a recent international study of seven countries in Southeast Asia, the ENTIRE Philippines is considered to be among “most vulnerable” areas to climate change in the region. Why? The Philippines, unlike other countries in Southeast Asia, is exposed not only to tropical cyclones but also to many other climate-related hazards especially floods, landslides, and droughts. To all of my Capiznons and Hectic Capiznon Bloggers 2009 participants we are not talking about something that will happen in 50 years. Climate change is happening right now.

This entry was posted in Hectic Capiznon Bloggers 2009 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.