Juan Manuel Marquez vs Timothy Bradley

Juan Manuel Marquez (55-6-1, 40 KO’s) has revealed that he plans to challenge WBO welterweight champion Timothy Bradley (30-0, 12 KO’s) for the WBO welterweight championship on September 14th at the Thomas & Mack Center in Las Vegas. Marquez said in an interview with ESPN Deportes Radio that he still has what it takes even at 39. Bradley vs Marquez Tickets for the said boxing championship bout are available for purchase at the nearest outlets specially at the Thomas & Mack Center office or you may be able to order boxing tickets online.

“I had a meeting and I spoke with my family. The decision was made because I still feel good. I feel capable and I can probably do two or three more fights,” Marquez was quoted as saying by Salvador Rodriguez of boxingscene.com.

Known for his terrific counter-punching skills, Marquez added he chose Bradley, 29, over the reigning WBO interim junior welterweight champion Mike Alvarado mainly because of a rare chance to win another world title in another division.

“They discussed two opponents for September 14: Mike Alvarado and Timothy Bradley. I like challenges, Bradley would be a difficult fight for me. Apart from being world champion it would be a challenge to fight him and win another big challenge title in a fifth division, which for me is something that fills me with pride to have the opportunity to try,” the Mexican was quoted as saying by Rodriguez.

As for the Juan Manuel Marquez vs Timothy Bradley fight, it certainly should be an exciting bout. Both fighters are coming off of big wins over Manny Pacquiao and both have just recently turned into very exciting boxers. A fight between the two will likely not have the mainstream appeal that a fight with Manny Pacquiao would have, but it will still garner a ton of national interest.

This entry was posted in Boxing, Sports Event and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.